Please join us! 

Your participation helps the Council support literacy in the six county areas of Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois. We meet on the third Thursday of every month.

Our Council consists of three main committees:

  1. Literacy Committee
  2. PR / Event Committee
  3. Resource Development Committee

Which one would you like to join?

Become a Council Member Today

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

As a new member you will receive the following benefits:

  • Mailings several times a year announcing our special events
  • An invitation to the Annual Bi-State Literacy Council Meeting
  • Our semi-annual newsletter