We believe people should be recognized and celebrated!

The Bi-State Literacy Council presents these awards to individuals and businesses in recognition of their accomplishments and/or contributions in the fight against illiteracy each year during the annual Fall Breakfast.   

Literacy Recognition Award nomination forms for each category (business and student) are available for download below, both Word and PDF options are available.

2018 Award Recipients


Individual and Student Awards
Deborah Joanne Feddersen (Posthumous)
Jessica Matherly
Gail Ohman
Karen Turner

Business or Organization
Community Resource & Learning Center
Moline Public Schools Foundation
Moline Rotary
Spring Forward Learning Center

Board Member Emeritus Award
LaWanda Roudebush


Want to see our previous award recipients? Click on the button below!  


All award applications are due no later than September 1st.